UNTERBAUMGARTEN • Familie Oberauer, Höchweg 9, Reitdorf, A- 5542 - Flachau • Tel.: & Fax: [0043](0)6457/2460 • Mobil: [0043](0)664/5715257 • E-Mail: oberauer@unterbaumgarten.at
Unterbaumgarten Organic-Farm

Holidays with us are all about feeling free - escaping the daily routine. Experience adventure and relaxation, unwind and find the way back to your true self - vacations throughout the year in a casual and genuinely "country" atmosphere! As a NON-SMOKING FARM, we ask that our guests not smoke in the house!

The Unterbaumgarten is a traditionally run farm, owned by the Oberauer Family for about a century. Nestled amid green fields, white with snow in the wintertime, our farm enjoys a peaceful setting in the part of Flachau known as Reitdorf. We operate our farm according to organic principles and are focused on raising beef cattle and dairy production, while we orient ourselves closely to the natural cycles of nature. We are a small farm with a family atmosphere!

SUMMER AT OUR FARM
Here with us, there is always something going on, all summer long. We have our animals at the farm throughout the year, which means our guests always get to experience what life in the country is truly about. The kids, especially, love to run and play around the farm. Here at our farm you will find cows, calves, a horse and pony, sheep, hens, rabbits and our own farmyard dog, "Nora"! And a handful of cats as well! The cats are always in the mood to receive your special attention. But above all, riding our own Haflinger horse, "Laura", and our pony, "Laura", is a fantastic experience for everyone, big and small.

FREE HORSE RIDE
Rides on our horse Laura and Pauli! And of course, our riding instructor Marlene will take expert care of you when it comes to being in the saddle and interacting with the horses! If you would like to GRILL your dinner in the evening, our brick grill is, of course, available for you to use. If you visit us in summer, you are more than welcome to help us harvest the hay however the mood takes you!

WORKING ON FARM
You are always welcome to take part in work around the farm. If you are ready to lend a hand, be our guests! Our younger visitors, especially, love to help clean out the rabbit pen and ride around on our pony. Cows and calves graze out on our pastures, Sissi and our Haflinger, Laura, can't wait to take you out on a ride! Our cats stretch out on the bench in front of the house and love to receive your undivided attention. The kids have a wonderfully playful opportunity to learn how to interact with the animals!

UNTERBAUMGARTEN • Familie Oberauer, Höchweg 9, Reitdorf, A- 5542 - Flachau • Tel.: & Fax: [0043](0)6457/2460 • Mobil: [0043](0)664/5715257 • E-Mail: oberauer@unterbaumgarten.at
Bio-Bauernhof Unterbaumgarten

Urlaub bei uns heißt sich frei fühlen - dem Alltag entfliehen. Abenteuer und Erholung erleben, abschalten und sich wieder finden - Urlaub das ganze Jahr hindurch in einer ungezwungenen und echt-bäuerlichen Atmosphäre! Als NICHTRAUCHER- BAUERNHOF bitten wir unsere Gäste im Haus nicht zu rauchen!

Der Bauernhof Unterbaumgarten ist ein traditionell geführter Hof, der seit einem Jahrhundert im Besitz der Familie Oberauer ist. Inmitten von grünen bzw. im Winter weiß verschneiten Wiesen liegt unser Hof in ruhiger Lage, im Ortsteil Reitdorf in Flachau. Wir betreiben einen Bio-Bauernhof mit Heufütterung mit Rinderzucht, Milchwirtschaft und orientieren uns am natürlichen Kreislauf der Natur. Wir sind ein kleiner Hof mit familiärer Atmosphäre!

SOMMER AM BAUERNHOF
Bei uns ist den ganzen Sommer über was los. Wir haben unsere Tiere das ganze Jahr über am Hof, deshalb können auch die Gäste viel miterleben, was das Leben auf dem Land bedeutet. Ganz besondere Freude bereitet es Kindern sich auf einem Bauernhof so richtig austoben zu können. Auf unserem Bauernhof gibt es Kühe, Kälbchen, Pferd und Pony, Schafe, Hühner, Hasen, und außerdem unseren Hofhund "Nora"! Natürlich jede Menge Katzen. Die Katzen sind immer gerne für Streicheleinheiten zu haben. Aber vor allem das Reiten auf unserem Haflinger „Laura“ und unserem Pony „Pauli“ ist für alle – groß und klein – ein tolles Erlebnis.

GRATIS REITEN
Reiten auf unseren beiden Pferden Laura und Pauli! Natürlich ist auch unsere Reitlehrerin Anna sehr um Sie bemüht in Sachen Reiten und den Umgang mit Pferden! Wenn Sie am Abend einmal selbst GRILLEN wollen steht Ihnen natürlich unser gemauerter Grill zur Verfügung. Wenn sie uns im Sommer besuchen, dürfen Sie uns auch nach Lust und Laune bei der Heuernte helfen!

ARBEIT AM HOF MITERLEBEN
Gerne können Sie die Arbeit am Hof miterleben. Wer mit anpacken will ist herzlich eingeladen. Vor allem unsere Gästekinder freuen sich riesig, den Hasenstall auszumisten oder mit unserem Pony Pauli ein paar Runden zu reiten. Kühe und Kälber weiden auf unseren Wiesen, unsere Pauli und unser Haflinger Laura freuen sich jetzt schon auf Ausritte mit Euch! Auf der Hausbank sonnen sich unsere Katzen und freuen sich auf Streicheleinheiten. Spielerisch erlernen unsere Gästekinder den Umgang mit Tieren!